Davidson High School

Academic, creative, innovative, sustainable

Telephone02 9451 0022

Emaildavidson-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Davidson's Parents and Citizen's Association

Parents and Citizens’ Association (P&C)

Davidson High School P&C meets at 7.30pm on the fourth Tuesday of each month in the main staff room.  Because we know everyone is time poor, meetings are the generally limited to an hour. 

Office bearers

President

Anahita Olsen:  anahita.olsen@gmail.com        

Vice President

David Hope:  davidhope@optusnet.com.au

Secretary

Kate Walker: katewalker@hotmail.com

Treasurer

Deb Roche:  deb.roche@me.com

Grounds subcommittee

Gail Phillips:  g.phillips@unswalumni.com

Canteen Subcommittee Convenor

Deb Roche:  deb.roche@me.com

 

Ways you can help:

  • come to meetings and participate
  • pay the P&C contributions
  • volunteer in the canteen
  • join in grounds maintenance activities
  • assist the Eco Club in the Eco Garden (currently meets every Thursday lunchtime)
  • join the P & C executive

Enquiries can be made to Gail Phillips g.phillips@unswalumni.com or Glenn Casey glenn.casey.pc@gmail.com

 

Davidson High School P&C undertakes the following:

  • operation of the school canteen (5 days per week)
  • grant applications to local and state government
  • representing the school community and supporting the school in submissions to the DET and local member of government
  • fund raising to support school and faculty projects
  • school grounds maintenance
  • social events for the school community
  • promotion and publicity of Davidson High School and its students

 

Past P&C funds have assisted the school to provide:

  • a roof for the all-purpose outdoor hard courts
  • a new school bus
  • water tanks for more sustainable maintenance of the oval
  • industrial laser cutter to support learning across several  faculties including TAS
  • youth mental health education and support involving students, parents and care givers
  • new curriculum materials across all faculties
  • water bubblers, new rubbish bins and bicycle racks

 

Our sub-committees currently include:

  • Canteen and Uniform shop
  • grounds